Workflow

A place to discuss anything and everything.
User avatar
Kalliste
Posts: 543
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2015 7:47 am
Location: Australia

Tue Aug 11, 2015 11:21 am

Nancy wrote:I work at the IT at work. Pretty cool how I can run the department solo XD.... But that doesn't say much @___@
That just means you're the poor person who everyone else expects to know everything about computers ever.

User avatar
Karin
Posts: 77
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2015 9:59 am
Location: Sweden

Wed Aug 12, 2015 12:03 pm

Kalliste wrote:
Nancy wrote:I work at the IT at work. Pretty cool how I can run the department solo XD.... But that doesn't say much @___@
That just means you're the poor person who everyone else expects to know everything about computers ever.
Image

User avatar
Kalliste
Posts: 543
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2015 7:47 am
Location: Australia

Thu Aug 13, 2015 9:11 am

Karin wrote:
Kalliste wrote:
Nancy wrote:I work at the IT at work. Pretty cool how I can run the department solo XD.... But that doesn't say much @___@
That just means you're the poor person who everyone else expects to know everything about computers ever.
Image
Image

Nancy
Posts: 72
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2015 11:15 pm

Thu Aug 13, 2015 3:48 pm

Kalliste wrote:
Karin wrote:
Kalliste wrote:
That just means you're the poor person who everyone else expects to know everything about computers ever.
Image
Image
Image

Bri
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Jul 29, 2015 7:16 pm
Location: Richfield, MN

Tue Aug 18, 2015 10:46 pm

I'm a retail administration manager. Basically I manage the in-store accountant and IT coworker (those memes above totally hit home!), work with staff schedule planning, make sure all of our administrative routines are documented, and also do checks to see that those routines are being followed properly. It sounds really bureaucratic, but it's intended to make sure we're working in an efficient way that also reduces fraud potential.
Last edited by Bri on Sun Aug 30, 2015 5:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
PandaPunch
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2015 2:48 am

Fri Aug 21, 2015 12:32 am

I'm a preschool drama teacher, photographer, and a concierge specializing in Disney vacations!

rosedreams
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2015 9:47 pm
Location: Athens, Greece

Thu Oct 01, 2015 12:01 pm

I work in my newly opened art gallery!

Maroon Caludin
Posts: 105
Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2015 1:00 pm

Sun Oct 18, 2015 3:40 pm

I work at McDonalds or as I call it the place of evil. XD
Image

User avatar
birdie
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2015 9:34 pm
Location: Norway

Sun Jan 10, 2016 9:51 pm

I, like Karin, am a frontend web dev. I also do a little bit of graphic design.

User avatar
Kalliste
Posts: 543
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2015 7:47 am
Location: Australia

Wed Jan 13, 2016 10:40 am

I'm now doing a role that seems to have no name. A little bit sys admin, a little bit identity management. I had to interview for the permanent role (I was a non ongoing contractor. I basically had to apply for my own job) and unofficially have the role! Just waiting on my letter of offer.

Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest